Security Preferences

Prefs Security

Set Clear clipboard: on close/minimise to clear the clipboard when the password safe is closed or the application is minimised or after a specified timeout. (Recommended)

NOTE: There is a general clipboard and also a drag clipboard used by the Name button , Password button , and WWW button buttons. This setting relates to the general clipboard set by button clicks. The drag clipboard is cleared immediately after the drag operation.

Lock password file: on minimise locks the safe immediately on minimising the window, or after a specified idle time (0 is off), (Recommended)

close/exit if no changes means after the specified idle time, close the safe, if there are no unsaved changes, and then exit the app.